School Alerts
Home / Learning / Curriculum


Our  Curriculum is based on The Knowledge Schools Trust’s Primary Knowledge Curriculum. The Senior Leadership Team have worked in collaboration with The Knowledge School Trust to design a knowledge-rich curriculum that is suitable for the children of Edenthorpe Hall.

It is a carefully sequenced, knowledge-rich curriculum which aims to inspire pupils and promote excellent outcomes for all.
The curriculum content has been carefully chosen by subject experts and is organised in a coherent way, ensuring children can build on their knowledge from year to year. In this way, the knowledge in the curriculum is cumulative, constructing firm foundations from which children can progress and develop deeper conceptual understanding and subject-specific skills over time.

Curriculum coherence ensures that teaching does not jump from topic to topic, but enables children to develop knowledge over time, as well as a love of subjects. Subject content is crucial to this approach- the rich content of the curriculum inspires children and plants the seeds for a lifetime of learning.

Please click here for our wider curriculum map.

Please click here for a document explaining the key concepts within each unit, the prior learning the children require and how the knowledge is built upon in each subsequent unit.

Please see below the Autumn 1 curriculum maps for each year group.

FS2 – Autumn 1

Y1 – Autumn 1

Y2 – Autumn 1

Y3 – Autumn 1

Y4 – Autumn 1

Y5 – Autumn 1

Y6 – Autumn 1